New Releases TWC COINS

Ivory Coast

Also known as Ivory Coast, the Republic of Cote d'Ivoire is a developing country in West Africa bordering Burkina Faso, Ghana, Mali, Guinea and Liberia. Considered one of the smallest countries of Africa, it’s among the world’s leading producers and exporters of cocoa, coffee and palm oil. Cote d’Ivoire is a geographical mix of a coastal lowland with fine beaches, a smooth forest plateau in the central region and upland savannas in the north. With more than 60 ethnic groups, Côte d’Ivoire represents a real cultural mosaic.

As a coin issuer, the country is known for its wildlife-themed and Mecca coins.