New Releases TWC COINS

Saint Helena

Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha is a British Overseas Territory in the southern Atlantic Ocean consisting of the island of Saint Helena, Ascension Island and the archipelago of Tristan da Cunha. It was known as Saint Helena and Dependencies until 1 September 2009, when a new constitution came into force giving the three islands equal status within the territory. St. Helena has a maximum length (southwest-northeast) of 10.5 miles and a maximum breadth of 6.5 miles. Jamestown, the only town among the settlements on St. Helena, has about one-sixth of the island’s population.

Saint Helena is also known to issue beautiful commemorative coins.